EYE#5 | Getting’ Grungy

Happy Sunday!

It’s Amanda here, and I am excited for my first challenge on Exhaust Your Excess!

Do you remember when we went CRAZY for all that Tim Holtz Grungeboard? I do — and I am still crazy for it, so much that I’ve been hoarding it forever. I have sheets and sheets of shapes and patterns and textures, and it is time to create them into something wonderful!

My challenge to you is simple:  Use That Grungeboard!! The more the merrier! Layer it, ink it, spray it, and get it on your layouts and cards!

I created this Back To School layout using only grungeboard and card stock — with a little bit of alpha stickers and Liquid Pearls thrown in. It was fast and simple and I think it turned out great!

eye5_amanda1

Supplies:  Bazzill Basics cardstock; Tim Holtz grungeboard; Tsukineko inks; Ranger Liquid Pearls; Authentique and Basic Grey letter stickers; Sharpie marker.

Here are close-ups of each page:

eye5_amanda2eye5_amanda3

This layout was also inspired by the versatility of grungeboard. I have been saving these photos forever, trying to find the right patterned paper for it and just couldn’t. With grungeboard, I didn’t have to. I just inked it and collaged it to give my layout that colourful funkiness I was looking for.

I also whipped up a few Pocket Scrapbooking cards while I was at it, because I am all about my pocket scrapbook right now! It’s fun and easy and you can whip off a page in no time at all! Here are the grungeboard pocket cards I made. I only used ink and sharpies and some pop dots to embellish the cards with grungeboard, and they are ready for photos and journalling!

eye5_amanda4

 

Supplies:  Fancy Pants, Simple Stories and Teresa Collins pocket cards; Simple Stories stickers and Tim Holtz grungeboard, foam adhesive.

eye5_amanda5

eye5_amanda6

With these projects, I was able to use almost two full sheets of grungeboard. Thanks for playing along. I can’t wait to see what you create with your grungeboard!

~Amanda~

One thought on “EYE#5 | Getting’ Grungy

I'd love to hear what you think about this!

