Challenge #6 | DT Reveal

Friday again already and I’m late in posting the DT reveal!  My hubs has been out of town for a couple of days and on the way home tonight, they had a major situation and he had to head directly into work! :(

This week, I’m sharing this yummy eye candy from Jennifer:

aug17_jhs

Supply list:  Bazzill cardstock; Rhonna Farrer patterned paper; American Crafts Thickers; Me and My Big Idea rubons; Making Memories brads; ephemera.

I love how she used the brads to accent the die cut paper.  And that ephemera from the Toronto Underground Market?  A perfect way to incorporate memorabilia.

As for me, I didn’t get a chance to create something new, but I went through my layouts for some examples.  Surprisingly, for the number of brads I have on hand, I used them quite infrequently – for flower centres or to hold vellum or transparencies in place.

In this layout, I used a Crafter’s Workshop template to poke holes with a paper piercer and then created a circle using a mix of brads in a pattern.

aug17_ss

Supply list:  Bazzill card stock; Daisy D’s patterned paper, buttons and flowers; Basic Grey alpha stickers; Making Memories  and American Crafts brads.

If you play along with this week’s challenge, please add a link in your comment on the original post – we’ve love to see what you create!

signature

One thought on “Challenge #6 | DT Reveal

  1. Sue, your little darling’s Faerie layout is priceless. Great use of brads!! Jen, love how you’ve used the brads that match the background … beautiful colour combo. Would love to see the page larger? What’s the photo all about?

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think about this!

