EYE#8 | Ribbons and Fibres and Trim, Oh My!

Hello Everyone! Jessi here with this week’s EYE challenge…

My challenge this week is simple… I challenge you to use multiple ribbons, trim and/or fibres on a project.

We all gather, collect, and horde them and every now and then, we pull them out, gaze at them, run them through our fingers lovingly, then put them away. Too precious to cut and use them, that would be madness! But this week, i want you to do just that…use them! Use them in bits, as tabs, as borders, create flowers, ruffles…anything!

This week, I’m bringing you a layout that uses scrap bits of ribbons to create tabs and borders.  I cut apart a floral ribbon and used one of the flowers as an embellishment and even dug out some fabric (can definitely be considered fibrous!) and cut out part of the floral pattern to add to my floral embellishments.

penpal

On the Hello Love card, I kept things super simple by layering 2 different ribbons over each other to create a simple border.

hellolove

On my Hello Friend card, after creating a watercolour background, i used a velvet ribbon to create a stem and a wider pink ribbon to create a rose.

hellofriend

(Supply lists to follow shortly!)

Ribbons, trim and fibres are so simple and can add such a sweet, elegant or soft touch to our projects. I cannot wait to see what you come up with!

~ Jessi ~

3 thoughts on “EYE#8 | Ribbons and Fibres and Trim, Oh My!

I'd love to hear what you think about this!

