Challenge #11 | DT Reveal

I’m off today for a girls’ weekend with my talented scrappy peeps, two of whom you know from our EYE challenges – Holly and Jennifer!

This week, Holly has once again mastered the challenge and created this inspiring piece:

SEP21HA3Supply list:  K.I. Memories, Crate Paper and My Mind’s Eye patterned papers; WRMK chipboard “hello”; American Crafts Thickers and Adorn It alpha stickers; Heidi Swapp transparencies; Pink Paislee sticker phrases.

In Holly’s words:

I used 3 transparent elements on the page, the “sweet” heart in the title is a transparency, and the two round accents in the bottom left are transparencies. I like using transparent accents because they add to the layout while still allowing the photo or patterned paper elements beneath to be as visible as possible. With the round transparent accents, I allowed different colours of patterned paper to show through under various words adding colour and variety.

sep21HA1

SEP21HA2

Thanks for sharing, Holly!!  If you are inspired to play along with this week’s challenge, please add a link in your comment on the original post – we’ve love to see what you create!  I’m adding transparencies to my crop bag to try to create something this weekend!

Cheers,
signature

I'd love to hear what you think about this!

